Grands!® Easy Taco Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Great recipe however made my own taco seasoning to add as well as used habanero pepper in the dish. I like it hot and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was very yummy! My hubby asked if I can make it again tonight for dinner.. :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Put my metal rolling pin in the freezer after each "Grand" is rolled out on pastry mat. Then put together. Took a little longer but each muffin rolled out to 6.5in easily. Used a meatloaf mix (veal, beef and pork). Used a heaping teaspoon of Taco seasoning (Too spicy not our thing). Each piece came out beautifully golden and a joy to eat with a small salad on the plate. Although the sauce was mild, they were better alone with the salad. Definitely doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonniesboytoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was an OK recipe for a quick weeknight dinner. Not 5 stars though. I did add taco seasoning, but still needed something else. Not sure what??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Sloppy like you wouldn't believe, but absolutely delicious. My only complaint is that the grands biscuits do NOT like to be flattened. That part is the hardest of the whole recipe and takes a good while to get them all situated. But once they're done, they're incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Added a packet of taco seasoning, a can of corn, and some taco sauce. I was afraid they would fall apart because they were very full but they stayed together very well! Quick and easy recipe for leftover ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
so easy to make they are so good you can add what ever you want to add a twist to the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe tastes amazing! We substituted homemade biscuit dough for the Pillsbury dough, and we also doubled the amount of salsa you put in with the hamburger (though we used ground turkey), so about 1 cup. Most of the reviewers suggest adding taco seasoning, but we actually thought that just adding more salsa made the filling flavorful and gave it a unique taste. We also sprinkled some of the Mexican blend cheese on top of the meat mixture before sealing up the biscuit, and then cooked it at 450 degrees for 10-12 minutes (following the baking directions for the biscuit recipe we used). This was surprisingly tasty, and we would totally make it again. The only thing we would change is we would instead press the biscuit dough into a cupcake pan just to speed up the process of pressing out the dough and filling each one with the hamburger mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These were simple to make and very tasty! I am a taco purist and like a corn shell or corn tortilla, but I would definitely make these (maybe smaller) for a party appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These are awesome! I will cook them on parchment paper next time to prevent sticking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco in a Bag

These tacos are so easy to make, and really fun to eat out of the bag.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States