Grands!® Cheesy Herb Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
We LOVE this recipe. I like to serve it with spaghetti, lasagna or homemade soup. It's the best at sopping up leftover drippings in bowls. This works with any kind of spices you have on hand and any kind of cheese. I like to also make this with italian seasoning and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I did not change anything but putting it as the side dish with some grilled chicken and steamed veggies it was so delicious will be making it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
After reading reviews of the middle not getting cooked, I decided to make this in a different shape to help with cooking. I cut up a can of 8 biscuits into 4 pieces each. I dipped them in the butter and garlic powder, but used onion powder instead of dill. Then I arranged them in a casserole dish in a single layer to help with the cooking process. Tossed on some cheddar and mozzarella and baked for around 12 - 13 minutes. I then added some shredded Parmesan on top when it came out of the oven. I almost skipped the step of dipping them in butter, but I'm glad I didn't because it REALLY made a difference in the finished product. I took this to a tailgate and it was demolished. I served it with some ranch dressing for dipping but no one touched the dressing - everyone just ate the bread as is. I can definitely see how making it in the traditional shape would lead to uncooked biscuit dough but like this is worked perfectly! I've already been asked to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
So easy and tastes great. Will make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Good stuff. I added thyme, and a little extra butter/cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We liked this one. Quick, adaptable to your tastes and what type of cheese you may have on hand. Also easy to reduce the size. I quartered the recipe and baked in a small casserole dish for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
really yummy...everyone loved it..and it was so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have to admit, I like these cheesy herb pieces to the gooey sweet, ones of the past. Until today I had not made monkey bread for YEARS. This is such a great and simple idea, I can't figure out how I didn't come up with it on my own! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Well I was nervous after reading some bad reviews, but I forged ahead. I bought the 16 oz grands which have 8 large biscuits (instead of the 10 oz), so I made adjustments by cutting each biscuit in 6 pieces. I doubled the seasoning amounts though I subbed oregano for the dill.I used about 1/2 cup butter + 2 tablespoons to cover all the rolls. I also tossed the buttered cubes in parmesan. Then I put it all in two layers in a large (approx 9X13) casserole pan with 2 cups mexican blend cheese. Baked perfectly in the rec. time frame. It was a real hit with soup and a tossed green salad. I will defiitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was quite tasty and it cooked up just right in 35 minutes. Very easy to make! I made this recipe exactly as stated, but I can think of many combos of cheese and herbs that would be just as good! I look forward to trying Pillsbury's sweet version for monkey bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States