Grands!® Biscuit Taco Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
My family thought this was the best idea EVER. When seasoning up my taco meat, I used a homemade taco seasoning and tomato juice instead of packaged taco seasoning and water. This was so unbelieveably easy. HUGE hit with all of us. Winner winner, taco dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
What a GRAND idea! THese were so easy to make on OH, sooo good! I like them so much, I'm making them again tomorrow night with my grandsons. It's the perfect recipe to get "little hands" into the dinner making process. This one I will make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I wasn't sure how the Grands! biscuits would work as taco bowls. We used an organic vegetarian chili that works well as a meat substitute and assembled our taco bowls. I was amazed by how tasty the Pillsbury Grands! transfer into a delicious taco bowl! I would absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made chili today, so I mixed some taco seasoning into part of it to fill the bowls. I must admit that I was a little "WOW'd" by how well these biscuits turn into a bread bowl. Once you fill it up, you'd never know you were eating a biscuit. I was surprised at how large they are, they make a really impressive little presentation and, most importantly, they taste good. Gave mine a healthy dose of Trader Joe's Chili Pepper Sauce, and I was in heaven. Definitely a keeper in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My boyfriend thought these were "awesome" and he does not use that word lightly when it comes to new recipes. I was surprised how filling they were. Looking forward to making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was extremely good!!! I made it using my own chili recipe. Then I baked them in the Pillsbury Grand Biscuit cups. This is a great way to serve chili! These buttermilk biscuits go perfectly with chili. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were really easy to make! I would do these for other things like mini salad cups or fill them with meatballs and tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Fun food, especially for the grandkids. You can dress these up with chopped green onions, chilies, corn, chopped avocado..... what ever you like. Next time we will try chopped cooked chicken or pork instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
It was really easy to make the taco bowls - a nice quick substitute for fry bread or navajo tacos. I added onion. Quick and easy. Loved it. And for those that are carb conscious it's easy enough to eat out of the bowl without eating the bowl. Although who doesn't love the flaky biscuits?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I thought this was a really cute idea, but I had trouble making the bowls flat enough on the bottom so that they would sit up correctly when filled. It's a great idea to use the biscuits as bowls. You can fill them with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States