Grands!® Biscuit Taco Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
My family thought this was the best idea EVER. When seasoning up my taco meat, I used a homemade taco seasoning and tomato juice instead of packaged taco seasoning and water. This was so unbelieveably easy. HUGE hit with all of us. Winner winner, taco dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My boyfriend thought these were "awesome" and he does not use that word lightly when it comes to new recipes. I was surprised how filling they were. Looking forward to making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made chili today, so I mixed some taco seasoning into part of it to fill the bowls. I must admit that I was a little "WOW'd" by how well these biscuits turn into a bread bowl. Once you fill it up, you'd never know you were eating a biscuit. I was surprised at how large they are, they make a really impressive little presentation and, most importantly, they taste good. Gave mine a healthy dose of Trader Joe's Chili Pepper Sauce, and I was in heaven. Definitely a keeper in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Well, it is a biscuit bowl, and not a tortilla. I can see how this might fill the bill for a desperation dinner, if you have no tortillas to make a taco bowl or shell. It's kind of a cute idea, though. For us taco "purists", we might have to fill this with another type of filling like creamed chicken, or something you would expect to eat on or with a biscuit. I used the outside of a muffin tin to shape the bowl, and I used the reduced fat whole wheat biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These were really easy to make! I would do these for other things like mini salad cups or fill them with meatballs and tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
It was really easy to make the taco bowls - a nice quick substitute for fry bread or navajo tacos. I added onion. Quick and easy. Loved it. And for those that are carb conscious it's easy enough to eat out of the bowl without eating the bowl. Although who doesn't love the flaky biscuits?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made a few changes based on what i had on hand. It was good, my husband thought that i was a genius for making little cup. I did not have canned biscuits on hand so i quickly made some cheddar bis, after i cooked them i filled with refried beans, and shredded chicken taco meat, my husband and i both agree that they were good, but needed sou cream (for me), green onion, lettuce and tomatoe, i would toss and avocado on too, but then again i love avocados! I will make again. Both to kiddos loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I thought this was a really cute idea, but I had trouble making the bowls flat enough on the bottom so that they would sit up correctly when filled. It's a great idea to use the biscuits as bowls. You can fill them with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was difficult to make. The sauce softened the crescents and made cooking time longer. Shaping them was not as easy as the picture shows. For more flavor I would have liked to add other ingredients but due to space in the crescent this isn't an option. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
A nice idea, but I don't think the taco filling quite fits. I tried it the first time as written (except I left out the beef and used black beans since I'm a vegetarian). It as alright in terms of flavor but since I loved the biscuit cup idea I tried it again with chili and that was better. I think kids would really enjoy the novelty of this, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States