Grands!® Biscuit Taco Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
My family thought this was the best idea EVER. When seasoning up my taco meat, I used a homemade taco seasoning and tomato juice instead of packaged taco seasoning and water. This was so unbelieveably easy. HUGE hit with all of us. Winner winner, taco dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My boyfriend thought these were "awesome" and he does not use that word lightly when it comes to new recipes. I was surprised how filling they were. Looking forward to making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
What a GRAND idea! THese were so easy to make on OH, sooo good! I like them so much, I'm making them again tomorrow night with my grandsons. It's the perfect recipe to get "little hands" into the dinner making process. This one I will make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made chili today, so I mixed some taco seasoning into part of it to fill the bowls. I must admit that I was a little "WOW'd" by how well these biscuits turn into a bread bowl. Once you fill it up, you'd never know you were eating a biscuit. I was surprised at how large they are, they make a really impressive little presentation and, most importantly, they taste good. Gave mine a healthy dose of Trader Joe's Chili Pepper Sauce, and I was in heaven. Definitely a keeper in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I had some shredded chicken on hand so we used that for the filling. This was OK in a pinch. The cups might also be fun filled with soup for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I wasn't sure how the Grands! biscuits would work as taco bowls. We used an organic vegetarian chili that works well as a meat substitute and assembled our taco bowls. I was amazed by how tasty the Pillsbury Grands! transfer into a delicious taco bowl! I would absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made a few changes based on what i had on hand. It was good, my husband thought that i was a genius for making little cup. I did not have canned biscuits on hand so i quickly made some cheddar bis, after i cooked them i filled with refried beans, and shredded chicken taco meat, my husband and i both agree that they were good, but needed sou cream (for me), green onion, lettuce and tomatoe, i would toss and avocado on too, but then again i love avocados! I will make again. Both to kiddos loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was extremely good!!! I made it using my own chili recipe. Then I baked them in the Pillsbury Grand Biscuit cups. This is a great way to serve chili! These buttermilk biscuits go perfectly with chili. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Maybe these should be called "taco bowls".. the husband loved these though we both thought the size of the cups were kinda big (we used the bottom of a cupcake pan to make the cups) The boys found them awkward to eat because of their size, they didn't know if they should use a fork & knife or try to pick them up. In the end, they cut the bowl into pieces, but the overall effect was lost on them. Hubs liked them because it was an "all in one" meal with a side salad of cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Well, it is a biscuit bowl, and not a tortilla. I can see how this might fill the bill for a desperation dinner, if you have no tortillas to make a taco bowl or shell. It's kind of a cute idea, though. For us taco "purists", we might have to fill this with another type of filling like creamed chicken, or something you would expect to eat on or with a biscuit. I used the outside of a muffin tin to shape the bowl, and I used the reduced fat whole wheat biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States