Grandpere dans le Sirop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was very good! It tasted kind of like pancakes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
OMG... My husband and I just made this up hoping that it would taste like what we get when we visit the Cabane a Sucre and it was fantastic!! Absolutely what we were hoping for. Thank you for a great recipe! MONTREALERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Yummy and easy! very sweet, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Not good. Maybe because of the butter added to the syrup. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
not so bad. It did come out way too doughy and white on top which was not appealing at all. I put it in the oven uncovered for a few minutes and it made all the difference! Nice and golden, it stuck hard to the pan though. They did enjoy it after I broiled it, so I would suggest broiling the top b4 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is so very good and will make it again. Love how the dumplings become like a cake layer and sauce is underneath. I used self rising flour since I forgot to replenish the all purpose and it came out great. We added half a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream and it was perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was so wonderfully good! I will certainly make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Lovely. I cut the sugar with a little dark rum. I know that rum takes away from the cultural purity of the whole thing, but it was really good. Especially with a little milk poured over in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I'm glad I tried this, but I probably won't make it again. It was overwhelmingly sweet, and I could only eat a little bit, and I have all kinds of leftovers- I even scaled the recipe down to serve only 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Awesome! My family just loved this dessert! My son was a little skeptical, but once he tried it he was hooked! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Studboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

How to Make Peach Melba

See how to make an amazing peach melba with fresh raspberry sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States