Grandpa's Special Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
My husband's grandmother used to make this stuffing for the holidays. My mother-in-laws version was awful. I mean it takes effort to make something that bad. I made this recipe (to a T) which is "just like Grandma's" and my mother-in-law is so ticked off. I don't think she was a fan of her mother-in-law. ;) I'll be a holiday hero! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATIGANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I always use Martin's brand potato bread cubes instead of cutting my own bread. Saves time and it tastes great. I have been making this for years for both Thanksgiving and Christmas at the request of everyone in my family. It's a meal all in itself. It's pretty pricey to make though...but very worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I didn't like this at all. I guess I had my hopes too high that it would taste like the stuffing the lil italian guy used to make with all the italian meats. 2 stars because my mom really liked it, however; my bf and teenagers did not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this and served it with ham on Christmas for my husband's Italian family and it was hugely successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teena1015

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Didn't care for this at all. Too much bread or missing something, maybe not enough cheese. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely love this recipe! My family looks forward to me making it for holidays, as do my friends for holiday gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Thank-you Grandpa! I've used this recipe every Christmas since 2003 and it ALWAYS goes down well with my extended family. It is like a main course in itself though so I do reduce the meat content. Jonny, London, England
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a very unique stuffing recipe and it has become a holiday tradition for our household. I usually improvise on the ingredients since I don't always have prosciutto, pepperoni or salami. In the past I have used ham, turkey bacon, onions, and green peppers. Each time I make it, it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Skorka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was so wonderful. In the past my stuffing has always been bland, not anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Love this Stuffing. Want to make it all through out the year but prefer to save it as a special treat for Xmas dinner. Bake it as is the day before in a casserole dish and reheat it on Xmas day. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States