Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Thank you soooo much for this recipe! This is the first fudge recipe that has ever worked for me. Definitely giving five stars for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made this fudge twice last Christmas for holiday gift plates, and my life-long love affair with chocolate fudge took a sudden turn...all I can say is one of the batches never left the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I'm not a big fan of fudge myself, so I made this for my girlfriend. She said it was delicious, but next time I will make it in a more shallow pan - it was waaayyy too rich to be so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erae84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is still setting (I can tell it's going to without a problem most likely) but I tasted the fudge in its non set state and it was really good! Very easy to make for me as a first time homemade fudge maker (on my own)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved it. Made for my Christmas cookie dish this year! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tastes great but I too followed the recipe exact and it is more like a caramel. From now reading all the reviews I think the problem with it not setting is we are following the recipe and adding the peanut butter when it comes to a boil. Most of the 5 star ratings say they added it after the softball stage. I also used my kitchen aid mixer so this is the only difference I see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was awesome! Thanks for sharing. I did as someone suggested used therm. And timed the beating for 6minutes. Everyone who tried it said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is the only fudge I can make! It's so good, and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was super easy and super delicious. If you love peanut butter then this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I have used this recipe for years and love it. Turns out perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYFAWN

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States