Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was my first time making fudge and it turned out great!! The fudge practically melted in my mouth. This will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This wasn't as good as my mothers, but in a pinch it hit the spot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Help this tastes great but i think i did something wrong? I have realy great tasting carmel. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It's so nice to cook this, the old fashion way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieNC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was my first time making fudge of any kind. I followed the directions exactly and used a candy thermometer, as suggested by reviewers. I cannot believe how easy this was and how good my results are. I will make again but next time use my mixer for the final stage. I probably had to stir the fudge for 10 minutes. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I just made this fudge for the first time this morning...it's the best I have ever made! It truly tastes like something I would pay big money for at a candy shop. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
this is so simple and easy to make.. I believe its all most fool proof.. I made 2 seprate batches both turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This recipe is not for peanut butter fudge..its for peanut butter flavored caramel. I followed the directions exactly to the letter, even stirring in one direction and the soft ball stage. It is the consistency of soft caramel. I make fudge at least once a year so im not a newbie fudge maker. I will never use this recipe again even though the stringy peanut butter caramel tastes ok. If I wanted caramel I would of looked up a caramel recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Good recipe. I made the mistake of ignoring the STIR-IN-ONE-DIRECTION rule. The parts that actually solidified were delicious. The corners would have made a really good ice cream topping. Follow the directions exactly and you will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addicted2pjs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
AAAAAAmazzzzzing Fudge, loved it!! Brought mixture to soft ball scooped in the peanut butter etc and it became the perrrfect fudge receipe. Thank you Adriander
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States