Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved it. Made for my Christmas cookie dish this year! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tastes great but I too followed the recipe exact and it is more like a caramel. From now reading all the reviews I think the problem with it not setting is we are following the recipe and adding the peanut butter when it comes to a boil. Most of the 5 star ratings say they added it after the softball stage. I also used my kitchen aid mixer so this is the only difference I see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was awesome! Thanks for sharing. I did as someone suggested used therm. And timed the beating for 6minutes. Everyone who tried it said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is the only fudge I can make! It's so good, and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was super easy and super delicious. If you love peanut butter then this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I have used this recipe for years and love it. Turns out perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYFAWN
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This fudge was good but it was gritty and the mixture was REALLY runny so I added more peanut butter,I think that the sugar to milk and peanut butter ratio left a bit to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I can't belive it! I cannot make fudge it is the one thing that I can't make. This recipie rocks, it was setting, which in my experience never happens for me. I shut the burner off after it reached 234 degrees, then added the Peanut butter, butter and vanilla, I mixed gently which brought the temp down around 180, I poured into my kitchen aid which I had read to do in other reviews, and started to mix, only mine was setting before I even started the mixer, so I only mixed for about 10 minutes on number 2 speed, and then patted it into my pre-prepped pan. The flavor is awsome, and is one of the best fudges I have ever tasted. I am totally not sure how people are getting PB carmels out of this, becuase I got fudge, and I suck at fudge. The only changes I made was that I used 2 TB of butter, and I used half and half instead of milk cause that was what I had and I needed to use it up. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. This is going to be a family christmas tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I substituted 2 Tablespoons of butter but otherwise was faithful to the recipe. It was delicious, and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made this exact recipe for the last two Christmas' and without a doubt this is the best I have ever tried. I use a candy thermometer, so no guesswork as to the soft ball stage and an electric mixer, which saves the hand beating. Everyone that tries it has to have the recipe. Thanks Grandpa for this special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States