Grandpa's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I made this recipe for co-workers about a year ago, and it was a hit. Very delicious, and so easy to make! I even caught some co-workers going back for thirds, so what does that say about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Oh, wow. This is just about perfect fudge. I poured it into a 7 x 11 pan and it made a ton, enough to make Christmas presents for three people. Everyone loved it. Sweet, creamy, rich, peanut buttery. I used crunchy peanut butter, which I think was a bad decision, as it interrupted the texture in a way I didn't like. Next time, I'll use creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was the first time I have ever attempted to make fudge and I am so happy w/ this recipe. It turned out great, didn't take long to set up and was real easy to make. Taste awesome, too!!! Thx Grandpa;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I have always been scared to try a fudge recipe that doesn't have marshmallow creme since its so easy to make that way. This recipe is fantastic. I have been looking for a good recipe to make for a friend of mine who loved her mother's PB fudge, buther mother passed away before writing it down for her. I followed another users advice to use my kitchenaid mixer since I thought I couldn't ever mix it for as long as it needed to be mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This recipe was too sweet for me and my family. It ended up with a gritty texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
loved this recipe. I was looking for a sweet and peanut buttery fudge and this was it. it hit the spot. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I recipie was very easy to make and very yummy. It set up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kendall, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
The family loved it very easy to make and had a good flavor to it. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This fudge is awesome. It's one of the best peanut butter fudge recipes I've made. If you're high altitude, be sure to get the mixture to "soft ball" stage - it might take a little longer. I had to mix 'vigorously' for quite a while, but the end result was scrumptous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is excellent and easy to make. I was wanting to make fudge, but out of marshmallow creme, this is the first time I've been successful making fuge without marshmallow creme. Will keep this recipe. Am considering adding cocoa powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States