Grandpa's Garden Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Hearty and chock full of veggies, this soup is a MEAL! I did add more liquid, as well as bouillon, seasoned salt, and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very healthy and great for those on low carb. I used turkey thighs instead of chicken and also used veggie stock (Swanson) to cook turkey in. Extra turnips instead of spuds, too! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I followed the instructions to the T and after it was finished I tried it and was so sad. I was super bland!! So I added red robin seasoning, same thing as seasonal all essentially, and still felt like it was bland. I let it sit over night and the next morning it was AWESOME!!! I guess after sitting and all the ingredients integrating over time was just what this recipe needed!! My 7 month old who is barely eating baby food loved this!!! I mashed it up a bit and he can't get enough!! Yum!! I broke the recipe into thirds too. Two frozen containers for dinner two later times and one third now. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. A

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Mineral, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good flavour by using the whole chicken. It all disappeared, so we all liked it, including baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I love this soup! I used a chicken stock as base and switched potatoes for zucchini to make it a bit lighter.. It is very healthy and super fast to make! Fresh green beens and fresh corn taste amazing, makes me never want to go back to frozen veggies! I will definitely cool it again. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This soup is pretty fantastic! I made it as written, but w/o cabbage. My 3yo son smelled it and declared he was "starving for this stew!" Only change I would make next time is to use all dark meat, as the breast meat got a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
It was great... your only limited by what's in your garden or kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Wow. Just wow. I did not have kohlrabi, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. This was absolutely FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I LOVE a good kitchen-sink recipe. Because I don't agree with changing a recipe then rating it, I made it exactly as written. Great healthy soup that tasted wonderful. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent recipe! Thank you for the healthy comfort recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States