Grandpa Hubbard's Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
So, so yummy. I use heavy cream instead of the creamer and wowzers, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
The name of this oatmeal caught my attention, I will be trying this. Thankyou Grandpa Hubbard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Did not taste right. I love oatmeal and could not stomach this. Will never be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These were okay. I didn't know what else to do to doctor it up so I just left as is and dealt with it. I didn't mind being simple in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I rated it only a 4 because I did not follow directions completely - mainly because we didn't have non dairy creamer and never buy it because we do not like it. I did, however, do pretty much everything else, but added the ingredients into the pot after the oatmeal was done instead of adding to individual bowls. I usually don't review altered recipes, but I HAD to say that the BUTTER in the oatmeal did the whole dish! I rate my own changed version a 5 and want it again for breakfast tomorrow! I added a tad more butter than what it called for because it was so darn good. Who knew I was missing out for so long? Will def. make this part of our weekly rotation of breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was really good! I didn't think it would taste very good while I was making it, but I don't know if it was the combination of the melted butter with the oats, or what....but it tasted amazing! I added a dash of vanilla while cooking, and I used real butter...it has to be the real thing! I also threw blueberries and strawberries on top- and me and three of my kids gobbled it up! I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Never thought to put butter in oatmeal. Delicious! Makes the texture much more creamy. Also, the addition of cinnamon is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great, tasty easy to make oatmeal. You can add any fruit to it that you want
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Put the water and oatmeal in a bowl and stick in the microwave. Heat it. Take it out and add brown sugar, milk and butter. My kids do this all the time. So much faster. Why is the brown sugar on the bottom? Don't you stir it anyway? My aunt used to add Milnot to mine instead of milk. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My husband even like it. I put french vanilla coffee cream in it instead of the non dairy creamer. Wow that was awesome. Will make again for sure. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States