Grandpa Hubbard's Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is really good, but pretty common, the way we usually make our oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this for my kids. My son said, "that grandpa was pretty good at making oatmeal!" With that said, I gave it 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
great taste simple to prepare good for your body.I added a tablespoon of raisins and only one tbs. of brown sugar;just right for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney Womack
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe!!!! No more instant oatmeal. Can't wait to make it for my husband to be in 8 months. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
this was awesome came out a little soupy so i will add a little less milk next time but overall i love is i will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I bought a bag of rolled oats that didn't come with cooking instructions, or the water to oats ratio. I was glad to find this recipe. The oats turned out perfectly. After they were done cooking, I just mixed all the brown sugar, butter and milk in the oats right in the pan, then served it in the individual bowls. We only had amaretto creamer and wasn't in the mood for that mixed with oatmeal, so just skipped the creamer. Did add cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I've tried making homemade oatmeal before and no one would touch it. So I was a bit hesitant about making it this morning, but they loved it! Some even went back for seconds. The only thing I would recommend is that you season to your taste. Just to clarify the 'they' are my 6 younger sibs 9yrs to 1 yr. old. I definitely plan to experiment with apples, peaches, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
So yummy and easy!! I also traded creamer for milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States