Grandpa Hubbard's Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Like the recipe on the box. Best way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is the only oatmeal I've ever made that actually tasted good and had a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
So yummy and easy, try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I usually throw in some raisins for a little more flavor and it is so good i look forward to eating it again for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Simple, tasty, and healthy. Could cut back on the 2nd tablespoon of brown sugar per serving and still be yummy. I used unsweetened almond milk in place of creamer and it was good. Also added some raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Simply love it! This now became a regular breakfast menu. Thanks, Grandpa Hubbard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I think the first butter and brown sugar could have just been mixed directly into the pot after the oatmeal was done. I have been making oatmeal for years, according to the package, and then topping it with a sprinkle of sugar, a tsp. or so of butter, and a little low-fat milk to taste. This was pretty much the same concept, but I wanted to try a recipe. I did half the recipe and used half and half creamers for the non dairy creamer. Although, it tasted pretty good I will stick with my usual method. It is a little quicker and I normally use at most 1/2 to 1 tsp. of sugar, and this had quite a bit more in each bowl. I did like that this is a very traditional recipe flavoring the oatmeal with just butter, sugar, and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
this was a very good recipe, but mine came out very soupy. maybe it was because i used milk in place of the creamer. i will probably use less milk next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this in one large pot and used Lactose Free Whole Milk the first time and Lactose Free skim the second time. The whole tasted better but it wasn't a significant difference. This oatmeail was outstanding! I added: 1/3 cup raisins, 1T cinnamon, 1/8t vanilla and a dash of pumpkin pie spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This will be the only way I eat oatmeal from now on! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States