Grandpa Gunn's Raw Veggie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was REALLY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
We didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Loved this! I was looking for a veggie dip using ingredients I knew I had available at home, this one fit the bill. I did decrease the amount of lemon juice to 1 teaspoon. Otherwise, I left the rest the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I discovered (too late) that I was out of curry powder, so I put in dashes of cumin, cayenne, and mustard powder and it seemed to do the trick. This is a great variation from typical ranch or french onion dips - it's just the right blend of creamy, tart, and savory flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Used for a big platter of veggies, including daikon, at my daughter's 19th birthday party, along with lots of potstickers, teriyaki chicken, edamame, and pineapple. The kids ate everything in sight! Added at least 2x more curry, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Really great dip! made this for a football game & none was left - my husband who only likes ranch dressing asked me to make it for our rose bowl game in january...no changes needed-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This dip was better than I expected! I am bored of the usual ranch variety. This was very tasty, very original! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I simplified this recipe and it was delicious! I used 3/4c mayo, 1/4c sour cream, and 'Garlic & Herb' salad dressing mix to taste (I eyeballed it, but it was maybe 1/2t or so) It was really tasty and really simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Once I added more of all the seasonings to taste, it was great. The original recipe was too bland. It was a nice change from the standard dry ranch dressing mixed with sour cream. Yummy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Good, easy to make. I had all the ingredients at home - so no need to run to the store! The only thing I did diffrent was to double the itailan salad dressing mix (after reading other users comments). I brought this to a baby shower and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States