Grandpa Crotts BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very easy recipe to prepare. We used this over pulled pork tonight. This recipe is on the tart side, not sweet at all since there is no brown sugar, honey or molasses in it. We liked it and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This was the first bbq sauce I was anle to make WITHOUT having to buy special ingredents. It was very simple a really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
My husband isn't a huge fan of bbq sauce, but was very impressed with this. Worked perfect in our "chicken" (morningstar farms strips) bbq salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I was looking for something super easy, that I could make with stuff that I had on hand. This fit the bill, and was super good too!!! Quick, easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I wanted to make oven baked BBQ chicken, and my husband hates store-bought BBQ sauce. I coated the chicken with this recipe, and he ate it up! It was good before I put in on the chicken, but seemed to taste even better once it was baked for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I typed in quick and easy BBQ sauce to make pulled pork sandwiches with leftover pork loin. I chose this recipe because my husband much prefers sour to sweet. I added 1/4 cup vinegar and changed nothing else. We couldn't wait to eat as the aroma while simmering was fabulous! So easy and all ingredients on hand. I will never buy store bought sauce again. Thanks Grandpa Crotts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Was looking for a BBQ recipe,Grilled chicken legs,made this sauce,i used Dijon Mustard by Muselle (coarse grain) minused the hot sauce. was finger liking good! will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodpecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I was looking for a BBQ sauce recipe that was family friendly. I find smokey sauces too spicy for kids and all I taste is the sauce when there is so much smoke flavor. I also left out the hot sauce and this sauce was delicious. I tried it on chicken and ribs and it was great on both. It is inexpensive to make with ingredients most people have on hand. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I needed a quick and easy BBQ sauce and this one hit the spot. I adjusted my seasoning to taste, but all in all this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanja Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
GOOD SAUCE! I PUT IT ON MY LONDON BROIL AND BAKE IT IN THE OVEN. IT WAS REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States