Grandmother's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Excellent, my only problem was my punch bowl didn't hold it all. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I made this for a baby shower and it was gone in a flash, and I got compliments on it. Taking others advice, I only used 1/2 cup sugar, and I could only fit half of the sherbet in the punch bowl. I ended up using 2 liters of ginger ale (to make it go further) and skipped the oranges. This is great punch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
We had it on Thanksgiving. I took the advice of not using the full amount of sugar. I used 1/2 white sugar, and 1/2 cup of Splenda. Also used diet Ginger Ale to cut down on the sugar. It turned out VERY well, and had it been any sweeter it would have been too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K. Fruchtman
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This puch is very flavorful, especially if you like sweet. If you have more than a few cups, watch out for the sugar high!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This punch is okay but not that great. I have other punch recipes that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This punch is tasty and so easy to make. I served it at my mother's birthday party yesterday, and everyone raved about it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I made this for my sons birthday party and it turned out okay. Some kids drank it but there was alot left over. It was very sweet & I only added 1 1/2 cups of sugar. I would maybe try making it again & add only 1 cup of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
It wasn't as big a hit as I thought it would be. Most people at the baby shower found it way too sweet and I even halved the sorbet. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This was a really great punch. I served it a shower and everyone loved it. It makes a lot--I only added one liter of ginger ale. There was no room in my punch bowl for the other liter. It still tasted wonderful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Thanks Angie for a superb recipe! Like the others I made a few changes; used sweetened strawberry koolaid, 3/4 cup sugar, 2 liter ginger ale, 1/2 of the 1/2 gallon sherbert. I had to mix this in a big pot first, it would not all fit in my punch bowl. Everyone loved it! I had 16 adults and it made plenty for everyone. The color of the punch was gorgeous too! I shared my recipe with many that night! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States