Grandmother's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
very yummy, big hit, but makes a ton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This punch is delicious!! I have made it for my family at holiday time, parties and even for pot lucks at work and it is a winner everytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
For those of you looking for a different twist on this recipe, try this--it was excellent!: *1 env. strawberry koolaid *1 env. hawaiian punch koolaid *2/3 c. sugar *1 12 oz. can pink lemonade *1 12 oz. can frozen pineapple juice concentrate *Enough water to make about 3 quarts Mix all of the above (ahead of time if you wish) and add: *3-4 liters Fresca *1/4-1/2 gallon orange sherbet *sliced orange rounds *maraschino cherries It was quite a hit at our party :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I used this recipe for about 6 years for Christmas and Thanks Giving for my children.This year email to my daugher for her frist Christmas on her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
It was great and easy to make! All the kids at my son's party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melane Canupp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I loved this punch! I made it for my family and everyone said they loved it! I thought this recipe was wonderful! It is a wonderful holiday recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Vista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I too didn't use as much sugar as it called for. Everyone love it, and it didn't last long. I made it in half batches to make sure it fit in my punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I made this for a client luncheon at work and it was a hit! The goal was a non-alcholic alternative to sangria because the event was fiesta-themed. Based on many people commenting that it was too sweet, I cut out all the sugar and used enough sweeted kool-aid for 3 quarts even though I added the full 4 quarts of water. I also floated sliced strawberries in the punch bowl and only added 5-6 large scoops of sherbet rather than the whole box. Everyone LOVED it! Most guests went back for seconds and one guy had 4 glasses of it. I plan to use it for home entertaining sometime soon and I will also add rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I thought this recipe was just OK, nothing special. It reminded me a great deal of Hawaian Punch, Soda and Sherbet. My hubby really liked it. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and it was certainly sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I made for a reception at work and several people asked for the recipe. I took others advice & cut sugar to 1/2 cup. It does make a large amount, but seems very forgiving with how much ginger ale & sherbet you add. It only took one orange to cover the top of my punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States