Grandmother's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
very yummy, big hit, but makes a ton
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This punch is delicious!! I have made it for my family at holiday time, parties and even for pot lucks at work and it is a winner everytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
For those of you looking for a different twist on this recipe, try this--it was excellent!: *1 env. strawberry koolaid *1 env. hawaiian punch koolaid *2/3 c. sugar *1 12 oz. can pink lemonade *1 12 oz. can frozen pineapple juice concentrate *Enough water to make about 3 quarts Mix all of the above (ahead of time if you wish) and add: *3-4 liters Fresca *1/4-1/2 gallon orange sherbet *sliced orange rounds *maraschino cherries It was quite a hit at our party :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I used this recipe for about 6 years for Christmas and Thanks Giving for my children.This year email to my daugher for her frist Christmas on her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
It was great and easy to make! All the kids at my son's party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melane Canupp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I loved this punch! I made it for my family and everyone said they loved it! I thought this recipe was wonderful! It is a wonderful holiday recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Vista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I too didn't use as much sugar as it called for. Everyone love it, and it didn't last long. I made it in half batches to make sure it fit in my punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I made this for a client luncheon at work and it was a hit! The goal was a non-alcholic alternative to sangria because the event was fiesta-themed. Based on many people commenting that it was too sweet, I cut out all the sugar and used enough sweeted kool-aid for 3 quarts even though I added the full 4 quarts of water. I also floated sliced strawberries in the punch bowl and only added 5-6 large scoops of sherbet rather than the whole box. Everyone LOVED it! Most guests went back for seconds and one guy had 4 glasses of it. I plan to use it for home entertaining sometime soon and I will also add rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I thought this recipe was just OK, nothing special. It reminded me a great deal of Hawaian Punch, Soda and Sherbet. My hubby really liked it. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and it was certainly sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I made for a reception at work and several people asked for the recipe. I took others advice & cut sugar to 1/2 cup. It does make a large amount, but seems very forgiving with how much ginger ale & sherbet you add. It only took one orange to cover the top of my punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States