Grandmother's Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
It was great everyone loved the drink and I'm making it for next Easter!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I served this at a baby shower and everyone loved it. I followed some of the other reviews and used only 1 1/2 cups of sugar and 2 liters of ginger ale. I think next time I will use 1 liter of ginger ale instead. I think 2 liters diluted the other flavors a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I reduced sugar to 1 cup as suggested. I received lots of compliments and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJo Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My grandmother loved her punch for her 95th birthday! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made half a batch and it was fabulous! My guests loved it and five of us slurped up all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
It was good but not great. Remember to thaw out the frozen OJ and Pineapple. It doesn't say to do that and if you don't you end up with big clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I've been making this punch since 2002 and can't believe I haven't rated it! We've made it year after year for various occasions. It's one of our favorites! I leave out the oranges and add only about 1 1/2 cups of sugar. I've never been able to find plain pineapple juice concentrate, so I usually use the pineapple-banana-orange concentrate or something with pineapple in it (whatever is there). Everyone has always loved it when they come over! Been using it for seven years now, so it's obviously a keeper in our household. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
very sweet..went over at party..I didn't drink it finding ingredients was hard have some in pantry now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I have to say that my family really enjoyed this punch, even though I had to make a few changes. I couldn't find strawberry drink mix so used cherry, substituted Orange-Pineapple-Banana concentrate for the pineapple. I also ended up using to full 2-L bottles of ginger ale to stretch the juice mix. I used rainbow sherbet, omitted the oranges, and decreased the sugar to about 1 cup. The results were great. I'll be making this punch in various flavors for all of my future parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I used this for an AVON Holiday Open House and substituted raspberry sherbert instead of orange. It was delicious and I received many compliments on this tasty punch. Don't you just love this site? Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States