Grandmother's Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
The perfect recipe - thank you for sharing! I even halved the proportions and made cup cakes with the batter (I got 24) and they turned out fabulous! I grated in the zest of a lemon for the aroma. I had to bake for 30 min...maybe 25 next time so the outside doesn't crust as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
In place of the butter, I used 50% butter and 50% cooking oil to make this cake more moist. Great recipe. This was my second time making this cake and it turned out great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This turned out AMAZINGLY!! It's so simple and easy to make, and it tastes incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very easy to make and taste great with strawberries and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is a grest basic recipe. It's a bit too plain for me so I add lemon zest, vanilla, and I make a lemon glaze to go on top. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Delicious.....This was a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was very good and easy to make. I did add a little bit of vanilla extract to it which enhanced the flavor. I only wanted to make one loaf so I scaled the recipe down to 10 servings without any problems. I used this as a base for strawberry shortcake. Several of my guests went back for seconds. I had a request to make this again for Father's Day to go along with some locally grown organic strawberries! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Turned out perfectly! Tastes exactly how I remember my grandmother's pound cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I just made this recipe had no milk and use coconut milk I had at hand wow what a cake I also use 2cups of sugar not 3 as the recipe call for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Collis Collie Pepper Pile

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suprmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States