Grandmother's Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was so good that I didn't want to share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy M Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Unless I miss-counted the number of cups of sugar or flour, this cake tastes more like bread than cake. If I make it again, I'll play with the sugar/flour ratio. Was hoping it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Just like I remember it. Thanks for the recipe I made it per the instructions and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I haven't changed the recipe yet but it was appropriately moist and not too sweet which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great flavor and texture. I'm not sure about the parchment paper lining though because I had to pull the parchment paper out of the sides of the loaves making for a funny shaped loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is a great recipe! I just had to double the milk. I also added the zest of one lemon and about two tablespoons of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I followed this exactly except for the part i missed - I only used two pans instead of three and i had to cook an additional 8 minutes. It is DELICIOUS! Perfect texture, moist and firm, sweet crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I tried this recipe over the weekend with my children and it was amazing. The only thing I did different was add 1 1/2 tsp of pure vanilla extract. It was very moist and didn't last the day in my house of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I did not have much luck with this recipe and I made sure to mix the butter and sugar a lot and in between each egg. Mine turned out dense. I only cooked for 50 minutes and maybe could have cooked less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Perfect!! I made this for new Year's Eve to Dip in Chocolate Fondue. I saw this recipe made 3 loafs. I didn't need that many for 8 of us for Fondue, so I decided to cut this recipe in thirds....so I only made 1 loaf. Boy, I should have made the 3....it was way better then store bought SaraLee Pound cake. Next time I will make the 3 loaves and freeze the. Can't wait for strawberry season to make more for Shortcake! It's even very tasty by itself....with a cup of coffee in them morning!! You won't be disappointed! ENJOY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saukville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Belgium, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States