Grandmother's Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this in a 1/2 Sheet cake pan (10x15) for a potluck. I was biringing Strawberry shortcake. It turned out perfect. I added Vanilla. I think Lemon Extract would be great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rrrambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheribam
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
One word: AMAZING! This is the delicious pound cake that I grew up with and have been craving! The only additions I made was a touch of vanilla and it was perfect! It made my house smell like sugar cookies for days after. Thank you for this amazing and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Can't believe this cake came out of my oven!!! Really yummy and rich! Thanks for posting it.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was out standing! I added a graham cracker butter crust to the bottom!! YUM! Made it last nigt and one cake is already gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Having never made pound cake before I pretty much impressed myself! I did cut the recipe in half but next time I'll plan to go ahead and make the 3 loaves! Only change I made was to grease and flour my loaf pan and did not use parchment paper. The loaf fell out easily once I ran a knife around it and let it sit for a little bit. Surprised at how moist it was. Will HAVE to do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this pound cake in a bundt pan, used swans down flour cake, sifted twice. Great moist cake. I have baked it twice and I have rave reviews each time. Such an easy cake to make. I turn my nose up at store bought pound cakes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Wow, amazing pound cake! We used fresh sliced strawberries with it and it was delicious. The nice thing is you have all the ingredients already and don't have to run to the store! I did add a Tbl of vanilla and did not use parchment paper (just greased and floured pans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Delicious and easy. I just wanted a "snack" so I just used 1/3 of the recipe. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I halved the recipe and made only 1 loaf. It turned out perfectly for our strawberry shortcake dessert! I may have over mixed it a little - next time I'll mix by hand as others suggested. This was just the buttery, sugary treat we were looking for. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States