Grandmother's Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Fantastic! I made it as is and made it with lemon and a little salt. Both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My daughter was hounding me to make pound cake and adored this cake. Made 3 full-size bread pans, which was perfect to freeze so she can have later. Followed recipe exactly, only added a little vanilla. Key is to whip butter and sugar for at least 5 minutes at high speed. Looked beautiful and golden brown, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This tasted really good but it was very crumbly when I cut it. Followed recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
very good and moist! i'm a beginner baker and it was very simple and better yet I actually had all of the ingredients :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Best Pound Cake recipe I have every used. I will be keeping this recipe and I'm sure I will bake many, many times. I add 2 tsp. of vanilla and 1 tsp. of almond extract. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sblount63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pevely, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
YUM!! I made this exactly as directed, adding just a tsp vanilla. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I couldn't give this recpe a full 5 stars because I didn't follow the measurements, but rather the author's note about using a pound of evrything. I go my kitchen scale out & weighed 1 pound of eggs (which ended up being 8 or 9 eggs), a pound of buter, flour & sugar. But nonetheless, my cakes turned out AMAZING... so glad I got rid of most of it or I woula eaten it all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissiFizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Awesome! I cut the recipe in half and added a half tsp of vanilla extract. I used 3 - 5x3 loaf pans and baked for 35-40 min and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awsunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sll474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I had trouble with this recipe, the center fell :( but the outside tasted delicious! I'll make it better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaredsgirl26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States