Grandmother's Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I added 3 cups of raisins to this and it is the best I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savanahsirval

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious. My husband wanted pound cake to take out in the boat while fishing. We made several different recipes and this was by far the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Made the pound cake for my mother's birthday and it was a huge hit. I love it, too! I also added 2 tsp of vanilla and approx. 1 TBSP of lemon rind. Next time a will also a tsp of mace. But it was very tasting and moist. My husband who doesn't like a lot a sweets loved this recipe. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I searched for a pound cake recipe for quite some time before settling on this one... Glad i did... the first loaf was devoured within 30 minutes of it cooling!! I too added vanilla after reading through the comments. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My DH has been driving me crazy asking for pound cake, so I tried this one and we're both happy I did. It is wonderfully dense without being heavy (if that makes sense) and a rich, buttery flavour. At DH's request, I added almond extract, and found that it needed 2 tsp. Instead of three cakes, I used slightly larger pans and made two, so I increased the baking time by about 5 minutes or so. One cake disappeared in a day and a half, so I hid the other one in the freezer where I hope he won't find it for a while. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This recipe is perfect. I love pound cake and have been looking for a home made version of the famous store-bought brand for over a decade. This is even better! It easily allows for variations, but I love it just as it is. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wizard's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this in a 1/2 Sheet cake pan (10x15) for a potluck. I was biringing Strawberry shortcake. It turned out perfect. I added Vanilla. I think Lemon Extract would be great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rrrambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheribam
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
One word: AMAZING! This is the delicious pound cake that I grew up with and have been craving! The only additions I made was a touch of vanilla and it was perfect! It made my house smell like sugar cookies for days after. Thank you for this amazing and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Can't believe this cake came out of my oven!!! Really yummy and rich! Thanks for posting it.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States