Grandmother's Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
YUM!! I made this exactly as directed, adding just a tsp vanilla. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I couldn't give this recpe a full 5 stars because I didn't follow the measurements, but rather the author's note about using a pound of evrything. I go my kitchen scale out & weighed 1 pound of eggs (which ended up being 8 or 9 eggs), a pound of buter, flour & sugar. But nonetheless, my cakes turned out AMAZING... so glad I got rid of most of it or I woula eaten it all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Awesome! I cut the recipe in half and added a half tsp of vanilla extract. I used 3 - 5x3 loaf pans and baked for 35-40 min and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awsunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sll474

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I had trouble with this recipe, the center fell :( but the outside tasted delicious! I'll make it better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaredsgirl26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
An almost perfect recipe. It turned out great just as written. Base cake is a little bland for my taste, though that's the nature of the beast. Next time, I'll add a little vanilla, salt, and cinnamon... maybe blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CartoonJunkie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
delicious and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Wonderful!!!! Makes alot! Only things I changed was adding vanilla extract, only used 3 sticks of butter and the containers I baked it in. It made 2 9x5 loaf pans, and two trays of mini muffins and added chocolate chips(which my kids LOVED to snatch!) The mini muffins baked less then 20 min. and my loaf pans were only about 50 min. I took the 9x5 loaf pans and cut them into bites sized cubes, layered with vanilla pudding and strawberries and it made a wonderful dessert! Passed the recipe on and got rave reviews all around! Someone even baked with blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
AMAZING CAKE! I added 1.5 tbsp of Vanilla for my Hubbys birthday cake, filled it with whipped cream and it is absolutly amazing! will be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Easy to make, yields a large amount good for parties! :] Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States