Grandmother's Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this dish and loved it. It is now added to my quick and easy recipes. This is a staple recipe. Thank you for sharing. Nothing is better then home cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe as written except I only had a russet (baking) potato on hand. Thirty minutes cook time was way too long and my potatoes turned to mush. The pork chops were tasty though. I will try this again with a different type of potato and keep a closer eye on the cooking. And I think I will add in carrots like some of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
this was good...a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Great recipe! I used unpeeled red potatoes and green onion instead. I also browned the chops in olive oil with salt, pepper, and paprika first and removed them to cook the bacon. My pork chops were done before the potatoes, so I removed the chops and continued cooking the potatoes. I used the leftover juice as a dipping sauce. Next time I may try using a cup of German beer rather than water. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! Give Grandma a kiss for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
My go-to dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
OMG! This was so good and so easy to make. The pork chops were so tender! and the bacon added such good flavor..the only thing i changed was i added garlic salt, paprika and salt and pepper for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is so easy to make, and delicious meal. My family loved it and already asked me to cook this again while we were eating. I added some chopped garlic. I liked the potatoes and meats' flavor from the bacon. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I used rather thick pork chops and found them to be very dry. I loved the flavor, but would check chops after about 20 min next time and go from there. Otherwise, very tasty and easy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Overall this is a good recipe. My only hesitation was cooking the raw porkchops with my veggies for only 30 minutes. I ended up pulling the porkchops out and browning them in some garlic infused grapeseed oil, then putting them back in the pan with my veggies. The flavors were truly delicious, and the pork chops were very tender. I did substitute a sweet potato for one of my regular potatoes, and I added sliced portabellas. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great idea for pork chops. I added beef broth, montreal steak spice, carrots, and chorizo sausage. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States