Grandmother's Peach Fuzz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Yummy! This was so refreshing on a warm spring day! Just right for sitting on the deck! The fresh peaches make all the difference. Relax and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I didnt have the spiced rum.. i had regular 151 on hand. It was a tad sweet but still really awesome to the peach fans in my house i will make this again! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 11, May 2013 ~ This is a delicious and refreshing summer time drink. The grocery only had small white flesh peaches, so I used 5 of them in place of 3 large. I did as Christina suggested and froze my peach chunks before making the drink, thus eliminating the ice cubes. We loved the tartness that the limeade provides in this drink. The skin of the peach adds pretty flecks and color in the glass and added a little texture to the drink. For me, ¾ c. of spiced rum was a little much. When I make it this summer, I will be cutting it back to ½ c. Great selection this week and just in time for the warm summer weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...We LOVED this!!!!! This was so refreshing and delicious! I used white peaches, and instead of using ice cubes, I just chunked up the peaches and froze them before proceeding w/ the recipe, which worked perfectly and didn't water the drink down. With summer fast approaching, this is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this for Recipe Group on Mother's Day. Very good! I didn't really want to share any, but I did. My grocery store only had medium size peaches, not the large size this recipe called for. For that reason, I used 4 medium peaches. I probably used closer to a cup of rum. The peach peel that is blended within the drink gives it an appealing appearance. This is a very pleasant tasting drink that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Fantastic! The peach skin gives it a unique texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Great summer drink. My new favorite blended drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
The proportions on this are PERFECT. This recipe is great for using up overly ripe peaches. DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
You could make it virgin using artifical rum-extract, same taste as real rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Preserves

These fragrant, fruity preserves are amazing on toast, biscuits, and pork chops.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States