Grandmother's Oatmeal Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Ridiculously good... only thing I did different was added chocolate chips but these cookies would be heavenly either way. Amazing cookies....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookn Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Warning! This cookie dough is too thin! After I baked the first tray, I added flour & oatmeal to the dough. I also shaped the cookies and rolled them in flour. These cookies were much better. We enjoyed the cookies and they had nice flavour. I will make them again, BUT I will add flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved these! I did change the reciepe to be a be more kid friendly (2 1/2 cups of sugar to 2cups flour is ALOT of sugar) i used 1 1/2 cups raw sugar instead and added an extra cup of flour and turned out just as chewy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj zilionis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
They were to thin, too sweet and too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Awesome! I made these with a few changes. First I doubled the batter because that wouldnt have been nearly enough for my son and his friends lol. I used unsweeetened coconut because this recipe already had enough sugar. I also added a 10 oz jar of lemon curd simply because I didnt know what else to do with it....WINNER!!!!! this will be my new favorite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Really good cookie. Wonderful texture. Definitely a keeper. I will decrease the white sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious! Amazing texture. I used *sweetened* flaked coconut, so I decided to only add 1/4 cup white sugar instead of 1 cup. I'll probably leave out the white sugar altogether next time because it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The BEST ever oatmeal coconut cookies!!!! My boyfriend wanted oatmeal coconut cookies for a Christmas , sooo I made them using Christmas coloured rice crispies! They were a big hit with EVERYONE! I too reduced the sugar as our first batch we found too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Good recipe. I did not add the white sugar, the recipe turned out good, and was plenty sweet. I added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States