Grandmother's Oatmeal Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
It was so good, probably one of my favouritest recipes ever! Definitely will be making more of these cookies in the future. The only problem I had was that they needed to cook a bit longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikkiseven7
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This recipe is oddly similar to the well known ranger cookies with 2 very important things missing; an extra cup of Rice Krispies and an extra cup of oats. These were very thin as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkiseven7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
So moist and chewy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was awesome. I followed the recipe exactly and these little guys turned out perfectly. I'm a sucker for rice krispies in desert-form, so their addition was original and necessary. This is my default cookie recipe now. Thanks to the original poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Flaim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Awesome cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akassik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I've looked for this recipe but never could find it. My mother made them in the 40's. I have to tweet the recipe for high altitude so not as much sugar and a little more flour or they spread too much and are way too thin. Thanks very much for the recipe. I'll make them today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
These cookies are wonderful with a chewy caramel taste. What an awesome recipe for your grandmother to hand down to you. My children love them and so do I. These will become my new "go to" oatmeal cookie recipe. The center is soft when they come out of the oven so definitely let them cool a little on the baking sheet before removing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is my favourite oatmeal cookie recipe. The chewy coconut and the crunch of the rice krispies together give these cookies a nice texture. I made it exactly as written. It was the right amount of sweetness, they were a little bit thin, but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Ridiculously good... only thing I did different was added chocolate chips but these cookies would be heavenly either way. Amazing cookies....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookn Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Warning! This cookie dough is too thin! After I baked the first tray, I added flour & oatmeal to the dough. I also shaped the cookies and rolled them in flour. These cookies were much better. We enjoyed the cookies and they had nice flavour. I will make them again, BUT I will add flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States