Grandmother's Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made it this morning and it is pretty good:) I followed the other reviewer's advice to increase the flour to 2 cups. I mixed all the wet ingredients then added the dry ingredients, and it still came out good. I divided up to two patches--added chocolate chips to one and white chocolate chips and dried cranberry to another. Both variations turned out good, but a little too sweet to my taste. I will cut down the sugar to 3/4cup(or more)the next time if adding chocolate chips/dried fruits. This one is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Those muffins were really good and delicious I followed the reviews and used two cups of flour and turned really great and the texture was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
OMG, these are amazing!! For such a basic no frills muffin, they are so good. I wouldn't even want to add anything to them :) We even had enough batter left after filling the large muffin pan to make a whole pan of mini muffins. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I followed the directions EXACTLY..and then added chocolate chips and they came out perfect! I had company over and they couldn't stop eating them. I baked for 25 minutes and they were perfectly brown and crunchy. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wow, loved these muffins! I did make a few changes. I use cake flour in my muffins, so I used two cups of flour and added some cinnamon for variation. Great texture, light and moist. I only had to bake for 23 min in my oven but they browned nicely. Tops were a little crunchy. Awesome recipe. Thanks so much! I have been looking for a great muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Batter was way too runny. I put in 2 c. flour after reading all the reviews. It was still too runny. Had a good flavor. Was heavier than I would like. They were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The recipe came out GREAT! This was a very easy to make basic muffin and they were very moist. Next time I'll add some blueberries. I used 2 cups of flour instead of 1-3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I just made these for my family and my picky husband loved them!! He not only liked that fact they were homemade he liked the taste and everything. I always wanted to make muffins and this recipe is simple and easy to make. I made just as it is. Whoever had problems probably did not do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe was simple and delicious! I followed the recipe exacty except that I did not use an electric mixer at all, I just did it by hand. I also added blueberries which added a nice little flavor! I will be using this base recipe again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States