Grandmother's Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Best muffins ever! I loved it! if you add a couple strawberry's they will taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These are really light and melt in your mouth! The batter is pretty runny, but if you really let the beater fluff up the mix, almost like meringue, they come out airy and just sweet enough. I used an ice cream scoop to fill the cups to have minimal deflate to the batter. I also added blueberries to half the muffins but the batter is so light they all sank to the bottoms of the cups, which is okay I guess, but next time I may do a quick chop on the blueberries to see if they will stay suspended in the batter a bit better. Great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These muffins were okay...I increased the flour to almost two cups and added a dash of cinnamon and almost a cup of mini chocolate chips. They were done in 25 minutes. I doubt I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very simple to make and very good. I made them yesterday and I followed the recipe except I added a little more than 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. It was the perfect amount. Very easy to make I am turning 11 and I made them haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made it this morning and it is pretty good:) I followed the other reviewer's advice to increase the flour to 2 cups. I mixed all the wet ingredients then added the dry ingredients, and it still came out good. I divided up to two patches--added chocolate chips to one and white chocolate chips and dried cranberry to another. Both variations turned out good, but a little too sweet to my taste. I will cut down the sugar to 3/4cup(or more)the next time if adding chocolate chips/dried fruits. This one is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Those muffins were really good and delicious I followed the reviews and used two cups of flour and turned really great and the texture was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
OMG, these are amazing!! For such a basic no frills muffin, they are so good. I wouldn't even want to add anything to them :) We even had enough batter left after filling the large muffin pan to make a whole pan of mini muffins. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I followed the directions EXACTLY..and then added chocolate chips and they came out perfect! I had company over and they couldn't stop eating them. I baked for 25 minutes and they were perfectly brown and crunchy. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wow, loved these muffins! I did make a few changes. I use cake flour in my muffins, so I used two cups of flour and added some cinnamon for variation. Great texture, light and moist. I only had to bake for 23 min in my oven but they browned nicely. Tops were a little crunchy. Awesome recipe. Thanks so much! I have been looking for a great muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States