Grandmother's Famous Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Thank you, Grandma! I love cranberry and orange together, but usually the orange flavor gets lost. Not with this recipe. It will definitely go in my repeat file. My cranberries were frozen, so I processed them, which distributed the bits throughout the loaf. Some pieces were larger, which just makes some bites even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McReynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by otama
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is excellent. I've made this twice; once as written and once adding toasted walnuts instead of raisins. Both were delicious. I also increased the cranberries to 2 cups and did not chop them. This is such a pretty bread when cut. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I thought this was wonderful. Made just as written, mine baked around the 70 min. every oven is different by a few degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
perfect for tea time,breakfast on the go, or as a snack for kids.I made it with a bit of adjustments,added half cup sugar instead of 1 and 1 tbsp of honey.turned out sweet enough for me.added a pinch of cinnamon,gave it a nice kick and took 50 min to bake to perfection,20 lower rack then 30 upper rack.turned out awesomeee.crunchy on the outside,soft on the inside,thnx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I just made this bread, so good! I used cranraisins as other have suggested, rather than just raisins. Also, thank goodness i read another suggestion not put the oven timer set for 70 minutes! I baked the bread at 55 minutes and it came out great. I let the bread cool some , even thought it was not mentioned to do so. The bread came out of the pan fine. When cutting up into slices the cranberry bread fell apart just a bit. Next time will put in an extra 2 minutes for baking. The bread was moist and any more bakeing time would make it dry. The orange juice and zest, just makes this bread so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Oh. My. Goodness. I just told my mother that I think this is the best bread I have ever baked! The flavors of the orange and cranberry blend really well. I was scared when I was mixing it together because the only seasoning you add is the orange peel. It really does not need any other flavoring! The orange juice and the peel give it plenty. Very yummy - moist on the inside and crunchy on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_leigh82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Mine turned out so good. I used 2/3 cup of cranberry sauce instead of the orange juice, and only 1 1/2 cups of chopped cranberries. Wowsa! My family ate and ate and complimented and complimented me. I made some mini muffins and drizzled them with white chocolate.These I put in the freezer for Thanksgiving. Great. My plan is to have a lot of different goodies ready in the freezer for Thanksgiving. The variety is what my family loves. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qui*

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Pretty tasty, but mine came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Really moist, fresh flavored bread. Popular with our tasters, scores ranged from 3-5, but many compliments across the group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good...without raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Boston Brown Bread III

See how to make traditional Boston brown bread with molasses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States