Grandmother's Famous Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Wonderful! Whenever I make it, lots of people want the recipe. One co-worker said it is the best cranberry bread he's ever eaten. And one woman was overheard telling another, "You gotta try this cranberry bread; it has orange in it!" A very consistent and dependable recipe. Very easy to make if you have a food processor for the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
It was very easy to make. However, I felt there was something missing. It had a sponge-like texture. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
I substitute all cranberries for the raisins and the result is a moist, delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
AMAZING! I never rate recipes...but THIS ONE WAS WORTH THE TIME! I doubled the recipe and put it into 3 foil pans for gifts. I also substituted chopped dried apricots for the raisins...really good! Thanks for sharing a great family "secret". This one goes in the "Tried and True" file! Thank you thank you thank you! JennBinAK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Barnlund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
The bread was thick and heavy and just a little bit dry-but has a delicious blend of flavors and it is a perfect accompaniment with tea -my friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
This was a great bread to make and give as gifts - I received thank-you's from all, AND my 4-year old loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This is a very heavy thick bread, but very very good. It will become one of my holiday regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
Wow! What an amazing mix of tastes! The loaf was gone quick at Thanksgiving dinner. Best when it's had time to sit for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Boston Brown Bread III

See how to make traditional Boston brown bread with molasses.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States