Grandmother's Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious! Based on previous comments and what I had on hand, I tweaked the recipe and it was very tasty! I only had 1 pound of carrots and to that I added 1/2-3/4 cup mayo, a TBS of sugar, 1/2 cup panko crumbs, and 1/4-1/2 cup French's Fried onions. The hubby agreed, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was delicious! Simple and so good! The only change I made was to add more crackers on top with a little melted butter/margarine and then sprinkle on top, this gave the casserole alot of crunch. Will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Awesome, these were soooooo goood, my whole family loved them. I really like carrots with brown sugar, but the rest of my family likes them plain, this was a good combination, cause they were definitly sweet but not overly and the kids love anything with crackers!!!! Awesome recipe,will be making it again. Oh and the only change i made, was that i sauteed the onions in butter instead of steaming them, because i absolutely love sauteed onions!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racensissysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use up the last of my carrots, so they would not ruin. I tried this recipe and it was great!! Had the best taste! Now, I know just what to do with my left over carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
So yummy! Great side dish to go with savory main dish (such as roast which I had). Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I've been looking for new & interesting ways to prepare veggies. This was pretty good. I didn't use all the recommended sugar...more like 1/3 cup instead of 1/2. Tastes even better then next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Was somewhat skeptical about this combination at first, like some of the other reviewers, but I have to say, it is AMAZING! My daughter even ate this and she hates cooked carrots of any kind! I did cut way back on the sugar and added butter and a lil less mayo, with a lil bit of onion and garlic powder. I will definitely make this again...it is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and my family enjoyed it. I used regular carrots and made the home-made mayo as per one of the suggestions. I also reduced the sugar as many reviewers suggested. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was very good. I didn't use the sugar called for just sprinkled a little on but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was a big hit at our Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was very good. I did cut the sugar in half and it was very sweet. I sauteed the onions in 2 Tbs. of butter then added to the drained carrots. I also added more buttered cracker crumbs on top. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolateflowers
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States