Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
First timé that I made corn bread . This recipe was easy to do. It was very moist. Will make this to go with my next chille dish. Willie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Usé 1\2 tz de azúcar en vez de 2\3 tz,y hornee en el microondas en molde de cupcakes individuales, hornee cada bizcochito por 1:00 minuto, la receta es excelente pero me gustaría qué quedara más esponjosa. (= I used 1 \ 2 cup of sugar instead of 2 \ 3 cup, and bake in the microwave in individual mold cupcakes, bake each Bizcochito by minute 1:00, the recipe is excellent but I would do remain more fluffy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made it as per the recipe, making buttermilk substitute with milk and vinegar. The family really enjoyed it. I may try the cast iron skillet method next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This cornbread is amazing! It was fluffy and cake-like and delicious. I added some corn kernels to the mixture but kept the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Thanks for your great recipe!!! I am making chicken chili in the crock pot for dinner tonight. I knew I had to make this to accompany it. I have made this once before and absolutely think it to be the best sweet cornbread recipe I have ever made! I can't wait to eat dinner tonight! I make it just as stated; no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is my favorite cornbread recipe. I always use the whole wheat flour. Making 2 pans today; one for dinner with 10 bean soup and one to freeze..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
GREAT recipe. Followed to a tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this w/ some modifications. I only used 1/2c of sugar, and used 1/2c sour cream w/ 1/2 of raw milk instead of buttermilk since I didn't have any. Everything else was kept the same. I also just melted the butter in the microwave. This was absolutely delicious though. I think w/ the full amount of sugar, it would've been WAY too sweet for our liking. Even with the 1/2 it was still sweet, but just the right amount and the way we like it. The texture was awesome. Very airy and cakey. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Man this cornbread right here is good! I didn't change a thing but making my own buttermilk..... Also cooked it stove top and bam, we got some good cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I like a sweet corn bread and this one was perfect. Didn't change a thing but next time I need to grease my pan a tad bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States