Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, but I think I'll try using whole wheat flour next time. This, by far, is one of the best cornbread I've ever had. It reminds me of cornbread from upstate New York I'd eat as a child. Dangerously delicious, moist and perfectly sweetened. My family could not stop eating it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
the only cornbread I make anymore. I use half whole wheat and half regular flour, so it is a little denser that way, but still super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi McCoy Childs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My his recipe is amazing and easy, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Yummo! This recipe is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpbella
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My boyfriend has been asking for cornbread to go with my homemade chili for months. I've never made it before so I was SO happy to have found this recipe & saw all the great reviews. Well...now its my turn to add to these reviews: WOW!!!! The absolute best cornbread I've ever had...and I MADE IT! Followed the recipe to a "T" and wouldn't change a THING! I may cut back on sugar just a tad but its not really necessary. Can't WAIT to make it again and think I'll try it in a skillet. Oh and the boyfriend LOVED it too!! Thank youuuu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is a great receipe. Bakes up well as muffins. I used large liners, and got 9 muffins. These were baked just right after 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This cornbread was extremely moist and had excellent flavor. My husband doesn't typically like cornbread b/c it has a tendency to be dry. He LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
didnt change a thing. Made two batches for a family dinner of 18. Received lots of compliments and there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Wonderful! I think maybe my grandmother fed me this too! lol I did cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup and reduced the time to 25 minutes. Perfect! Thank you again for a delicious cornbread! This will be the recipe for me here out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is awesome. It's light & delicious. I like the tip for buttermilk substitute. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayette, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States