Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Best cornbread ever had my co-works and husband ask for this every weeks Did jot adjust any thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
very good, sweet, buttery corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
My husband absolutely raves about this recipe, especially when I cook it in our cast iron pan. Such a lovely, crunchy crust it makes. The only thing I do differently is to mix it in a bowl first, but what's one bowl compared to this lovely result? Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup because we're trying to reduce sugar in our household, but this cornbread is amazing. Followed the recipe to a T and I love, love, love how this holds up. It's not crumbly, it's thick and moist. Yum! Writing this down to become part of my permanent collection of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss. BakingQueen
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe just today and wasn't quite sure about it being the first time that I ever made cornbread and let me just say as soon as I took a bite of the cornbread and was just amazed by the wonderful taste it was moist and fluffy the only thing was I forgot to add salt bit still tasted great also I cooked it in the Skillet I mixed everything in. I love love love this recipe!!?????? I defiantly will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe is all you could want in a sweet cornbread. Don't know how anyone NSEorW could not be pleased with taste and texture of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Oh how delicious this is. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yes it's that good. Made exactly as stated cooking about 32 minutes. I'm a Jiffy fan. ...I know it is weird but I grew up on it and I love it but this was very very very good and I will make it whenever I have buttermilk in the house. Yes It's that good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This cornbread is amazing! I must admit, up until now I've never made a cornbread other than that on the cornmeal can. What a mistake! What a difference! My kids gobbled it up before even tasting any of their other food. It came out moist and fluffy. Beautiful color. Perfect! I didn't change a thing, followed the recipe exactly. I think it *might* be a bit sweet for some people, but we loved it the way it is. Okay, I did change one thing. I didn't use a pot to melt the butter, to be honest, I didn't see the point in dirtying up a pot just to melt butter. I used a large glass bowl and melted the butter in the microwave, and then mixed everything else in right in that same bowl. Most of my pots are hand wash, and the glass bowl I can just pop in the dishwasher. Anyway, this is by far the best cornbread I've ever had. And I don't care what "true southerners" do with their cornbread, this one's delicious. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I just made this... OMG! so moist, sweet but not to sweet. My family loved these! Very well done BETHANYWEATHERSBY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by totalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States