Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Nela Ramirez
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It came out great on my first try! And I really do not bake... ever, but now I have something I can bring to every family gathering :) couldn't have been simpler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nela Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe! The only thing is that I left it in the oven for 40 mins and the middle was kind of not done. I had to put it back in the oven for a few. Very good, not dry, and not too sweet! Yummers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Perfectly moist, perfectly sweet. So many compliments on this recipe. I even had someone text me the next day in thanks for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GR80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Best cornbread my family has ever tasted I liked to add a little honey to mine. But recipe is perfect. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My family thought this moist and sweet cornbread was delicious - certainly perfect for the taste of us northerners, but a point of confusion: 375 degrees Fahrenheit is 190 degrees Celsius. 350 is closer to 175 Celsius (it's about 176), so Bethany, what's the oven temp you actually use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The perfect pair to my favorite chili! My husband devours this cornbread as soon as it's ready. Great as a side or on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the best cornbread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the best cornbread recipe I have ever made. So moist and sweet. I wouldn't change a single thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Gilliland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mocksville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Solid cornbread recipe. I use this for a cornbread sausage stuffing recipe. I triple this recipe, cube the bread and let sit out for 3 or 4 days before thanksgiving to get stale for the stuffing. Its amazing every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States