Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very easy, moist, sweet and very nice texture. My first corn bread and it lasted all of 5 minutes in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I've made this recipe about 3 times. It was delicious. I have made an adjustment. Accidentally, I used 1c of self rising flour (doubled the recipe). I went ahead and baked the cornbread and my daughter, who doesn't eat cornbread is now a convert! She said it tasted light and wasn't dry or heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This cornbread is really wonderful when it's right out of the oven, but very dense & heavy once it has cooled. It is a great recipe that you can tweak to your liking. I've made it as is twice & I'm testing different ratios of the ingredients to achieve the lighter crumb I'm after. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great recipe! just the right amount of sugar, and moist enough where its not soggy. Will keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! So much more moist than the standard recipe I had been using. The only thing I varied from the recipe was melting my butter in the microwave instead of a skillet. Everything else I followed to the letter. Sooooo good. I will not be going back to my old recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I really liked this recipe mostly because i have a sweet tooth, it was easy and fun and i cant stop making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Tried this twice, the first time I added a cup of corn & this time I did it exact, and has gone over well both times. Family favorite for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
While the texture was good there is way to much sugar in this recipe. I like sweet cornbread and i do like traditional southern cornbread but woah. If you make this i recommend only using 1/4 cup to 1/3 cup sugar. I used less than 2/3 and it really overpowered the whole muffin. Thats saying a lot because I LOVE sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
No stars wd be better, falls apart, miserable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States