Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe I did reduce the sugar by half so I only used a third of a cup based on prior reviews....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
A delicious dressing that is the perfect addition to any salad. We ate right after eating, and all was fine. It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I normally don't like cornbread, but this recipe was fantastic! I made it with half whole wheat flour and half all purpose, and the texture and density was superb. I also did all the mixing and baking in just one cast iron skillet. My cornbread was done in about 25 minutes. I also added a honey and butter glaze once it was done. This will definitely be my main cornbread dish from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Best cornbread ever had my co-works and husband ask for this every weeks Did jot adjust any thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
very good, sweet, buttery corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
My husband absolutely raves about this recipe, especially when I cook it in our cast iron pan. Such a lovely, crunchy crust it makes. The only thing I do differently is to mix it in a bowl first, but what's one bowl compared to this lovely result? Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup because we're trying to reduce sugar in our household, but this cornbread is amazing. Followed the recipe to a T and I love, love, love how this holds up. It's not crumbly, it's thick and moist. Yum! Writing this down to become part of my permanent collection of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss. BakingQueen
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe just today and wasn't quite sure about it being the first time that I ever made cornbread and let me just say as soon as I took a bite of the cornbread and was just amazed by the wonderful taste it was moist and fluffy the only thing was I forgot to add salt bit still tasted great also I cooked it in the Skillet I mixed everything in. I love love love this recipe!!?????? I defiantly will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe is all you could want in a sweet cornbread. Don't know how anyone NSEorW could not be pleased with taste and texture of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Oh how delicious this is. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States