Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
It is the best corn bread ever, this recipe is a treasure to keep. It is a winner with my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've been waiting a long time for a good recipe for cornbread. I tried many and all were too dry. Well, this one was moist, and tasty. I didn't change a thing in the recipe and it turned out great. Can't wait to make some for my sister's birthday party dinner, Cajun style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Well, since a lot of people are commenting on Southerner taste, I guess I will too :) I am a Southerner and I absolutely LOVE this recipe! And so does my family! It's easy to make and so delicious! I cut the butter in half and couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My husband and I both hate cornbread; unfortunately, that is what we were asked to bring to dinner at a friends. I tried this recipe and everyone LOVED it. When we eat cornbread now it will only be this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very moist and delicious!! Husband says this is the best cornbread he has ever had!! Easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Lovely buttery cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Best cornbread I've made at home to date. Very moist and it rose nicely. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Lots of people like sweet cornbread and this is a good recipe for that type of cornbread. For Kay who gave this one star... I don't seen anything in the recipe claiming that it was southern cornbread. So your critical review is unfounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Fing awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I will make this again. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States