Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Sugar? And...Pour it from the skillet into a pan??? why? Just put the skillet in the oven it's cast iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
This is the absolute best cornbread I have EVER had! It is super moist and delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Positively Angel
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Best Corn Bread Recipe ever! I've made many corn bread recipes and this was the best. Be careful not to over-cook, moist cornbread is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I made this cornbread last minute to accompany my chili. It seriously made the meal! I will never make chili without this recipe again. My husband and I are looking forward to having it for leftovers for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Made this while we were camping to go with our chili. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
This is my go to recipe for corn bread! All I can say is Yummmm! I usually double the recipe and bake it in a 9X13 pan and start checking it at 30 minutes to make sure its cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Loved this recipe! First time i tried it, it was perfect. I think the celcius conversion of the oven temperature is wrong though. Made the inside of my cornbread moist when i tried the second and third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
So good! I melted the butter in the microwave and bypassed using a skillet altogether. I also added 2/3 cup of drained canned corn and used fat free buttermilk. It turned out delicious! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Fantastic recipe! We always make it to serve with homemade chili. This is the best cornbread recipe we've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
For years I have tried to make cornbread like my Great Auntie. This recipe is it! FANTASTIC! Will use every time I make cornbread from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States