Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very good! This is my go-to recipe for cornbread now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this tonight and my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Used 1/4 c smart balance and 1/2 c applesauce and whole wheat flour and truvia bakeing blend, other than that no changes. Came out to 127 kcal per 1/12th of recipe, served with chili, no leftovers! Was wonderful and very easy, mine was not dry and had a great texture not too dense. Will make every time I make chili. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just kisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very moist and soft! I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was still plenty sweet. Definitely our favorite cornbread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The first cornbread that I remember, and the one that has held the standard in my mind, was from Mothers Kitchen in Chatham, N.J. in (about) 1963. I have been a lifelong cornbread lover, but ever in search of the standard set by "Mothers" so many years ago. Well, I can sleep soundly tonight because I have found it, and it is here! I do plan on trying some tweak recipes on it, such as using whole wheat flour, but if it does not pan out I will not be disappointed because, in my most humble opinion, this is the best cornbread recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Have used Jiffy for years, but will now use this one. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love this cornbread, the best I've done I changed the sugar to 1/2 brown, sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Favorite cornbread recipe, first one I tried and never needed to look for another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
The first time I made this, it was between breakfast and lunch. I had a piece when it cooled down a little, then I had cornbread for lunch, cornbread for a mid-afternoon snack, cornbread for dinner, cornbread for dessert, and cornbread for a bedtime snack. What was left I had for breakfast the next day. No shame here. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

See how to make buttermilk cornbread just like grandma made.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States