Grandmother Stougaard's Caramel Pecan Sweet Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I'm thrilled to be the first to rate this recipe! These are the BEST cinnamon rolls I've made on this site! As for being time consuming, they are no more than any other cinnamon roll recipe. I had originally planned to frost them, but they are perfect without. My husband who doesn't usually like sweets, can't get enough of these. The only change I made was chopping the pecans instead of leaving them whole. You've got a real winner here. Thanks so much for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Absolutely delicious! This recipe makes some of the best tasting sticky buns I've ever tasted. The dough is easy to make, a bit time consuming, but totally worth it. These are not overly sweet, and they turned out perfect my first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This is an excellent recipe!! I make yeast breads all the time and this was a snap. I did double the topping mixture. I brought this to our Easter brunch and these were eaten immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURALLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Oh my word!!These were so good that before the second batch was done in the oven the first batch was inhaled by my family.I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
My husband and I made these and loved them! The only problem was the one we caused, we doubled the topping recipe and it caused the caramel to remain gritty. (It doesn't melt completely.) Follow the exact recipe and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM BAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
These were good. You must eat them the first day tho',they become stale very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
AMAZING!! Just like Grandma used to make, great dough recipe and great taste. Thanks I have been looking for a recipe like this for years. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
YUMMY!!!! these came out sooooooooooo GOOD. I used butter instead of margarine. I froze some and they were just as good. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was so good!!!! It did take a little time to make and was WORTH every SECOND!!!!!! My family LOVES these rolls!! They are gooey and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States