Grandma's Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Oh my gosh! After about 3 or 4 glasses of wine I forgot my dinner and ate 3 of these smothered with more butter and honey! They were so good, next time I will try with a little cinnamon and sugar for breakfast. So easy, So good and satisfying!!! Thanks so much for sharing this special recipe. I'm going for another glass of wine and a 'Yorkie"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very, very good. A wonderful accompaniment to prime rib or roast beef. I had only about 1/2 cup of the beef drippings and doubled the recipe, but I did as others suggested and replaced the missing dripping with melted butter. Boy was it good! Tasted just like the yorkshire pudding's at the popular prime rib restaraunt chain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcguire Afb, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Good Recipe. My husband had these when he spent some time in Canada. He said these aren't exactly the same, but they are close. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Last year, I rated this recipe 5 stars b/c of presentation. This year, I'm changing it to 4 stars. If you prepare this using all the beef drippings, it makes a MESS in your oven. So, it's best to have a catch try beneath the muffin pan to catch all the over-flowing fluids. I still LOVE the presentation / taste of this recipe. However, I believe the quantities of the ingredients are inaccurate. This recipe needs adjusting to receive the coveted 5-stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made these for Christmas dinner as a side to Roast Beef. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe. The individual servings were great and they puffed perfectly. I've made yorkshire pudding in a baking dish for years, but I never will again. I was very, very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I combined MBUENZLI's suggestion with Nicola's and melted a tablespoon of butter in the bottom of each muffin tin in the oven. I filled each 3/4 full and ended up with batter enough for nine. A couple of them fell, but they still tasted great with gravy, and they were extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I was so excited these came out perfect! I was so afraid they would fall (high altitude) but these were a success. Great with warm honey and butter. Must serve straight from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
We really enjoyed this recipe. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Excellent. I didn't have any beef drippings (I've never cooked a roast big enough to get a whole cup from!) but butter worked just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States