Grandma's Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I'm glad I found this recipe. It is very good! I made it exactly as stated. My family & I also spread it on our bagels for breakfast. YUM! I think it was even better on the bagels than on the sticks of celery. I will be making this next time I need to bring something to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good. Brought to a work pig out and it got rave reviews. I added about a teaspoon of sugar, that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
It’s not often you come across appetizer recipes that aren’t either laden with carbohydrates or drenched in fat from deep-frying. Sure, the mixture in this recipe would be well-suited as a spread for crackers but its appeal for me was that it wasn’t a spread for crackers. This was packed with flavor and the crackers hardly missed. The fresh garlic, I believe, is critical, although I’d consider cutting back on it a bit. I made one package of cream cheese as the recipe directed. I experimented with the other, using black olives rather than the green, and added finely chopped, multi-colored bell peppers and just a pinch of seasoning salt. Both variations were very good, and both were attractive with their specks of color. I took the cue from Shorecook and piped the mixture into the celery with a large open star tip. This is a very versatile recipe, with endless possibilities for different seasonings or add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Pretty good, but not exceptional for me. I like celery stuffed with pimento cheese so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Had a whole bunch of leftover celery and looked for a way to use it up. This is sooooo good, I could have eaten the cream cheese mixture on it's own. I loved it would serve it at a party but the fiance wasn't too keen on the strong flavors, he is a celery + pb kinda guy. Don't worry about the garlic, it is tamed by the cream cheese, and the olives are my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
A healthier appetizer that is ready in a jiffy. Even the kids eat it up. A nice crunch with the celery, but good with crackers or as a stuffing for baby tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very simple and tasty. I used it as a dip for crackers instead of the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good! Made this for a Christmas dinner appetizer and it was wonderful! We thought it was better the first day then the next as leftover. Will be a new addition to my Thanksgiving and Christmas menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Since before I was born my family has done this for holidays and special occasions! I've never added garlic or pepper-- I'll have to try it sometime! The green olive/cream cheese mix is also FABULOUS for topping a toasted bagel! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good and very easy. I used tofu cream cheese (for the DH lactose issues) and a olive stuffed with galic and a few pimentos in the jar. I let it sit for about 8 hours. Very tasty and 5+s stars for ease!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States