Grandma's Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My family and I have been making this wonderful, easy appetizer for many years now, sans the garlic, but will try with it next time. What's great is most of us always have these ingredients on hand. Great in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
these are great! we have been making them for years thanks to grandmas recipe. I havent had them with the stuffed olives, instead we add a little lemon juice in the mix and then some crushed walnuts on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Have been making this for years and it is always a huge hit. One little tip - Add chopped walnuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, New York, USA
Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Since before I was born my family has done this for holidays and special occasions! I've never added garlic or pepper-- I'll have to try it sometime! The green olive/cream cheese mix is also FABULOUS for topping a toasted bagel! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
FANTASTIC! This not only was tasty, it was easy to do, very colorful, and enjoyed by all. I followed the recipe exactly and used a #32 tip to fill. Thank you Sherilyn for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
a perfect 10! quite a tradition in my family 50 years ago and over the years, i have shared this appetizer on a relish tray and even as a side on holidays..munch and crunch away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good! Made this for a Christmas dinner appetizer and it was wonderful! We thought it was better the first day then the next as leftover. Will be a new addition to my Thanksgiving and Christmas menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We have used this cream cheese mix on crackers for years and has always been a hit. You can cheat a little and use a tsp of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good and very easy. I used tofu cream cheese (for the DH lactose issues) and a olive stuffed with galic and a few pimentos in the jar. I let it sit for about 8 hours. Very tasty and 5+s stars for ease!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
A healthier appetizer that is ready in a jiffy. Even the kids eat it up. A nice crunch with the celery, but good with crackers or as a stuffing for baby tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States