Grandma's Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I'm glad I found this recipe. It is very good! I made it exactly as stated. My family & I also spread it on our bagels for breakfast. YUM! I think it was even better on the bagels than on the sticks of celery. I will be making this next time I need to bring something to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good. Brought to a work pig out and it got rave reviews. I added about a teaspoon of sugar, that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
It’s not often you come across appetizer recipes that aren’t either laden with carbohydrates or drenched in fat from deep-frying. Sure, the mixture in this recipe would be well-suited as a spread for crackers but its appeal for me was that it wasn’t a spread for crackers. This was packed with flavor and the crackers hardly missed. The fresh garlic, I believe, is critical, although I’d consider cutting back on it a bit. I made one package of cream cheese as the recipe directed. I experimented with the other, using black olives rather than the green, and added finely chopped, multi-colored bell peppers and just a pinch of seasoning salt. Both variations were very good, and both were attractive with their specks of color. I took the cue from Shorecook and piped the mixture into the celery with a large open star tip. This is a very versatile recipe, with endless possibilities for different seasonings or add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Pretty good, but not exceptional for me. I like celery stuffed with pimento cheese so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Had a whole bunch of leftover celery and looked for a way to use it up. This is sooooo good, I could have eaten the cream cheese mixture on it's own. I loved it would serve it at a party but the fiance wasn't too keen on the strong flavors, he is a celery + pb kinda guy. Don't worry about the garlic, it is tamed by the cream cheese, and the olives are my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
A healthier appetizer that is ready in a jiffy. Even the kids eat it up. A nice crunch with the celery, but good with crackers or as a stuffing for baby tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very simple and tasty. I used it as a dip for crackers instead of the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good! Made this for a Christmas dinner appetizer and it was wonderful! We thought it was better the first day then the next as leftover. Will be a new addition to my Thanksgiving and Christmas menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Since before I was born my family has done this for holidays and special occasions! I've never added garlic or pepper-- I'll have to try it sometime! The green olive/cream cheese mix is also FABULOUS for topping a toasted bagel! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very good and very easy. I used tofu cream cheese (for the DH lactose issues) and a olive stuffed with galic and a few pimentos in the jar. I let it sit for about 8 hours. Very tasty and 5+s stars for ease!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States