Grandma's Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I've made a version of this since the 60s. If you find it too salty (from the briny green olives), soak the whole pimiento olives in water for 15 - 30 minutes or so, then drain and use according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I love anything stuffed in celery, cheese spread, peanut butter, mayo but this is way better. I'm going to try it on crackers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I will try this to stuff raw bok choy stalks, which I prefer to celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Well, I wish we could say we liked this as I don't like rating recipes low. However, 3 of us tried it and no one cared for it. I used the change servings option and made only 4 servings, so it wasn't a huge waste. I just have a small container of the cream cheese mixture leftover. I thought the mixture looked festive with the red and green pieces. I didn't expect that from the main picture. I would consider this more of a holiday appetizer. However, I ended up using a block of lite cream cheese and didn't care for it before even adding the other ingredients. So, that may have not helped. I normally buy regular cream cheese or regular whipped style. The lite had a really off taste. The other 2 that tried the recipe, couldn't get past the olive taste, which didn't seem to bother me at all. I can see olive and garlic lovers possibly really liking the combination though. Just didn't work for us as a snack idea, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
nothing super special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
It's okay. I wasn't blown away by them. Celery plain is better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good! The garlic is key, IMHO. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Sherilyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used Kalamata olives because that's what we like. Added chopped red pepper for color and a tablespoon of Worcester Sauce. Thank you for a great twist on stuffed celery. I never would've thought of the olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Simple to make snack, comes out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I'm glad I found this recipe. It is very good! I made it exactly as stated. My family & I also spread it on our bagels for breakfast. YUM! I think it was even better on the bagels than on the sticks of celery. I will be making this next time I need to bring something to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States