Grandma's Strawberry Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
very bland but really healthy i added a little ice cream and 2 table spoons of brown sugar to make it tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I doubled this recipe for two servings. I used frozen strawberries because I wanted to omit the ice as well as lactose-free whole milk. My kids both liked this, though my oldest thought it needs more strawberries. This turns out a very thin strawberry "smoothie" so keep that in mind when you make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
i thought this recipe was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I love this recepie for being "short & sweet". Thank you misses tawny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
A good healthy alternative to milkshakes; this is really more of a smoothie. It wasn't quite as sweet as I like it to be, so I added a splash of orange juice. I loved the vanilla-honey aftertaste; it made it seem much more like a milkshake. Yummy and healthy; I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This milkshake was pretty good. I had to add 1/3 cup of sugar on top of everything else to make it sweet enough. I made four servings, but they were really big - enough to fill a tall glass. Each serving calls for one cup of milk, and I was supposed to put in four cups. My KitchenAid blender wasn't big enough, (which is pretty big!) so I could only put in two cups. Very filling, however! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I used 1 1/2 Tablespoons of sugar instead of honey and kept everything else the same. I love it, tastes like strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This milkshake is great, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I used the basic recipe but used fat free milk and some splenda instead of the honey to make it less calories but still had the great taste......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Didn't like it. It wasn't sweet enough for me so I added more milk, strawberry icecream and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States